We acknowledge that we are situated on the unceded and ancestral homelands of the Muh-he-con-ne-ok, the Peoples of the Waters that Are Never Still.

We recognize that there is a history to this land that is older than we are and pay honor and respect to this history and to the Elders, past, present, and future.

Forge

About

Launched in 2021, Forge Project is an initiative to support leaders in culture, education, food security, and land justice. Forge exists as a platform for people and organizations whose crucial work serves the social and cultural landscape of shared communities through a fellowship program, a teaching farm developed in partnership with Sky High Farm, community support, and a lending art collection.

Located in Upstate New York, on unceded, traditional, and ancestral lands of the Muh-he-con-ne-ok, Forge operates out of a building designed by artist and activist Ai Weiwei. The resources of Forge support organizations in the Hudson Valley and Indigenous peoples who were displaced by settler colonialism.

Team

Candice Hopkins
(Carcross/Tagish First Nation)
Executive Director
she/her
candice@forgeproject.com
Heather Bruegl
(Oneida/Stockbridge-Munsee)
Director of Education
she/her
heather@forgeproject.com
Emily Alfeche
Residence Manager, she/her
emily@forgeproject.com
Amelia Russo
Collections and Special Projects Manager, she/her
amelia@forgeproject.com
Frances Cathryn
Communications Coordinator, she/her
frances@forgeproject.com
Zach Feuer
Co-Founder, he/him
zach@forgeproject.com
Becky Gochman
Co-founder, she/her

Newsletter

Social Media

Credits

Collection and purchase consultation support by Broken Boxes Projects.

Photography by Thatcher Keats, Alon Koppel, Zoe Chan, Letha Wilson, Carrie Schneider, and Lexie Smith, From A Strange Land, Jason S. Ordaz

Design by Other Means

Press contact: Ed Winstead / Cultural Counsel